HELP!

May 23, 2007 at 11:37 pm | Posted in help, house | Leave a comment

So, my shower is pink. Very pink. All the tiles are in good condition, so much so that I would venture to say that they’re a fairly recent addition to our house – maybe 10 years old or so. Why someone would even consider pink tiles in a bathroom at any point past the 1960s is beyond me, but unfortunately I wasn’t present at the time to sway the former homeowners away from their pepto bismol fantasies.

Because the tiles are in good condition, and because it would be a fairly big and expensive project to replace them just because I’m fickle, they’re here to stay for at least a few more years. However, I would like to paint the bathroom. It just needs a fresh coat of paint and some strategic spackle to cover nail holes where racks and shelving used to be. I am also itching to tear down a fairly hideous pink floral top border that screams : NINETEEN EIGHTY-NINE!

My question is this: am I stuck with boring white? Will every other color known to man completely clash with the pink monster and make the room look dark and ugly? If it has to be white then white it is, but there has got to be another option. I’m not afraid of bold colors, and my decorating inspirations run the gamut from French cabaret to typical Ikea.

HELP!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

