Holy crow.

May 27, 2007 at 11:17 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

You can click on the link above to get the article from Yahoo!, but can I please just preface this by saying that if I saw that thing running through the woods, or walking through the woods, or sauntering in whatever way a one thousand fifty-one pound PIG gets around, there is no way that I would be following it for three hours? I would be too afraid I would see it walk into a village and eat a half dozen kids for breakfast. I feel gross just looking at it.  It probably stunk to high heaven.

Honestly, if someone sent me this picture in an e-mail, I would probably think it was a joke. I had no idea that there were pigs in Alabama that resemble small, hairy elephants. The eleven year old boy who killed this behemoth told the AP: “It’s a good accomplishment. I probably won’t ever kill anything else that big.”

No, son, you probably won’t. Not unless you happen to take a vacation to Jurassic Park.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is gross! I would have a stroke if I saw that thing walking in the woods!

  2. I would be right there with you! Good thing you and I aren’t giant boar hunters. We’d be on the ground passed out and this thing would probably eat us.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

