A. Cuckoo Coulter Continues Her Streak of Originality

June 27, 2007 at 2:48 am | Posted in annoyances, politics | Leave a comment

Shamed by my own obvious lack of posting, I am sitting in my home office in embarrassingly small sleeping shorts and a stained t-shirt tapping on my keyboard when I should be climbing into bed and reading for an hour until my eyelids become so heavy they close without me realizing it. At the very least I should be doing laundry or something equally productive, but something about finally turning on the air conditioner and being able to laze around in relative comfort has made my lazy streak flare up.

There are a lot of things on my mind right now that I could probably write in depth about, including but not limited to: our new grill and the pure joy of turning every dinner into something barbecued just because we can ; the most recent results of Iraq war support coming it at a new low of 69% disapproval; and Obama’s comments about religion being “hijacked” and used to divide instead of bring us together and Ann Coulter’s typical uncreative 2nd grade name calling response of “I do think anyone named B. Hussein Obama should avoid using ‘hijack’ and ‘religion’ in the same sentence. ” I mean really Ann, the whole B. Hussein Obama thing is a little old and irrelevant. We get it! Barack Obama’s late father, who left his family before he was even old enough to spell Hussein, was a Kenyan Muslim whom he himself describes as Agnostic. Is that all you’ve got? No interest in calling him a “faggot” either? That must be reserved for John Edwards along with the jokes about his dead son. Ann Coulter is the Republican version of Al Sharpton – an embarrassment to their cause and destined to continue her reign as Stereotypical Hate Mongering Conservative. I don’t even equate her with Republicans because she’s so extreme and wrong that she cannot possibly represent roughly 50% of our country.

Okay, so I guess this did turn into an anti-Ann post. It will more than likely be my last. I’m hoping that if we all ignore her maybe one day she’ll stop loving herself so much and retire to a small island off the California coast surrounded by sharks and inhabited by other Narcissists. Bliss!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

