About that time I hated everything…

August 22, 2007 at 1:28 am | Posted in annoyances, i win at life, weather | 1 Comment

I am seriously cranky today. I should be, for all intents and purposes, one of the happiest people in the state of Delaware which is completely possible because there are only around 854,000 of us. Yes, we’re little. But we beat South Dakota, and that freaking state is HUMONGOUS! You can have Mt. Rushmore, South Dakota.  We can’t beat that. You totally win the Distinguished National Monuments category, but we still have a good 100,000 more people who want to live in our state. And I should be the happiest! I just started a new job that I love, my birthday is on Saturday and I am celebrating with 20 people I adore over a seven course Moroccan dinner, I have a cozy little house that is slowly but surely shaping up, and I am getting married next Spring to a completely adorable guy.

So why am I miserable? I think it mostly has to do with the weather, specifically the fact that it is currently a chilly 63 degrees and has been raining and gray for the better part of two days. I am a huge fan of fall, don’t get me wrong, but it’s still August! I’m not ready for sweaters and pumpkins yet, I still want to wear my flipflops and eat dinner on the porch. On top of the weather I had a migraine all day Saturday and I’ve been exhausted since then, which can only mean one thing: The Period From Hell is on the way! When you have freakish woman parts that only produce 4-5 periods a year, each one is it’s own little nightmare. And by nightmare I actually mean FUCKING AWFUL.

See how cranky I am? I am cursing. In caps lock.

I also somehow completely forgot to pay my credit card payment that was due on the 14th. It suddenly came to me in the shower that it had been a long time since I’d made a payment, and lo and behold, I was six days late. Stupid paperless statements. I knew they would prove to be a bad idea someday, but I was all “It’s better for the environment!” and “I’m really responsible, I’ll remember!” If I lose my awesome 2.99% APR I am going to pull my hair out. Which is curly and kinky today anyway, thank you very much rain.

Maybe I should just go to bed.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aw man, sucko, huh? Those are the worst sort of days! Do you have any Frank Sinatra? Because I’m thinking some Frank, some finace, some wine? Could help. Take care!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

