Birthdays was the worst days, now we drink champagne when we thirstays

August 29, 2007 at 11:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Well, there I am cutting a rug at my birthday party. I wasn’t sure if I should wear my purple outfit or borrow a nice red one from one of the other ladies in my harem, but in the end I decided purple was nice enough.
Sike, no. That obviously isn’t me. But it IS a belly dancer at the Moroccan restaurant that my homies and I went to for my 26th birthday celebration last Saturday. Even though it took three hours to eat our meal it was well worth it to have a amazing meal and chill with my possee. Everyone was really generous with gifts this year, it kind of made me feel like I was turning five and getting excited about tearing off the wrapping paper. I not only received Seasons 1 & 2 of my favorite TV show ever , but my little brother also bought me all the Harry Potter books! Now I can stop complaining that I’ve never read Harry Potter and I can start understanding when people reference things like “Muggles” and “Quidditch” and… other things, I’m sure. I’m only half way through the first book, give me a break.

We also had Marilyn and Michael staying with us for the weekend and it was nice to have the company. On Sunday we did brunch at HomeGrown and I ate the most amazing crab and cheese omelet I have ever tasted in my life. Then, they had to hit the highway and the Old Boy and I watched movies and drank beer until we were both fairly tipsy and incredibly sleepy. It was an fantastic weekend.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Most young couples, when company leaves and they have the house all to theirselves again get drunk, watch movies that get them all randy and then have hot wild monkey sex. You are sounding like an old married couple drinking beer, watching movies and sleeping. Oy Vey!

    Anyway, I am glad to hear you had a wonderful birthday!!! May you have many more!!!

  2. Yeah, we watched a documentary and then fell asleep. We rule. I’m glad to hear that it’s only downhill from here 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

