I’m just a girl with a new haircut…

September 12, 2007 at 12:47 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I normally really hate posting close-ups of myself, especially of my face. In addition to my oddly shaped nose, I also have a Jennifer Aniston chin going on, and some really fat cheeks. Seriously, those things probably weigh five pounds a piece. Sweet Jesus, I clearly need The Flex Effect . Those things were cute when I was 5 , but 21 years later not so much, if you know what I mean.

Anyway, back to my hair. I originally wanted a trim, but got inspired at the last minute and had Christi cut off about four inches. I absolutely love it tonight, but tomorrow when I am getting ready for work and trying to style it on my own it may be a completely different story.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The haircut is very pretty. I like the closeups of your face – you are beautiful and have very pretty eyes. Um, no your cheeks are not fat. Trust me. When you have cheeks like mine that you need to tote around, each in their own little wheelbarrow, then you can say they are fat. LOL. Anyway, I like that you are brave and can post pictures of yourself like that. I hope to get over my self consciousness. I am working on it.

    I hope you still like the cut tomorrow. It shouldn’t be that hard for you to do. Blow dry with a round brush to curl it in towards the face?

  2. Um…..yeah, what teeni said. If I say anything other than that you might think me a dirty old man 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

